I honestly find it hard to believe that it has already been four months since I started blogging. It feels just like yesterday I was writing about the two-month benchmark.

When I first started, I had no clue what I was trying to do or what I wanted to accomplish with blogging and writing. Now, my vision is starting to become clearer.

Here on, “Chapter Five”, I want to keep the personal journal theme intact.

I like the idea of posts where I use a quote with a photo of the person who said it and then build off of that. Writing about my family, anxiety, depression, and my overall feelings, in general, seem to be getting the best response.

I guess talking about deeply personal things aloud isn’t as bad as I thought it would be.

I don’t like the lack of response when the topic is political. I enjoy talking about politics, probably too much. I can see that people are not reading for political gain, which, I can understand. Writing about my former work, the current job pool, and concepts of writing is not flying, at all. From here on out, these topics will no longer be discussed on, “Chapter Five” without a quote leading into the subject.

With that being said, “Chapter Five” does take somewhat of a considerable fall from being the most active blog, which, I’m okay with. I have more than enough blog and other writing projects to keep myself plenty busy. I’m curious to see what this does to the stats over the next four months, though.

Over at, “Be Happy“, things are going pretty well. I have a great Game of Thrones post coming up soon that I put a lot of work into and I think it shows. Feel free to check it out if you haven’t already.

The Leftovers“, is on the struggle bus, LOL! Again, it is probably due to the political nature of the blog, especially at this point in time. If you don’t like politics, I can assure you, that you do not want to click that link. Otherwise, please be my guest.

@ntisocial“, is doing very well. I’m quite proud of what has transpired in the last four months. Shockingly so, talking about the internet on the internet doesn’t seem to take away any value. Who knew?

I describe it as a look at the perils of internet connection and online interaction. In this day and age, who can’t relate to that?

My Fantasy and Horror serial blogs, “Playing Make Believe” and “The Haunting Grounds” respectively, are doing okay. I don’t get to spend nearly as much time on them as I would like to but, such is the current situation until I can get a better system figured out. Trust me, I have no shortage of material on either of those blogs. New stories and continuations both.

Even with all of this going on, I have a few more blogs that are not public. I’m thinking about possibly turning them into my incentive program for subscribing to any blog through e-mail. Subscribe by e-mail and I’ll have my people contact yours.

I also want to add a Sci-Fi serial blog and a poetry blog as well. I just came up with a great Sci-Fi story idea when I get the time for that.

I even have a few comedic ideas that I have absolutely no clue what to do with. I’m just holding onto them until I get in touch with a stand-up comedian I guess, *shrug*.

Several conceptual ideas. I don’t even know where they came from, maybe it’s because I’m currently watching, “Mad Men”.

In short, have no fear, writer’s block doesn’t live here.

 

NoVacancy01

 

Thanks to all of my followers. Every follow I get is a sign that I’m doing something right. Thank you.

Thanks to all my readers. Don’t forget to follow or subscribe through e-mail.

Thanks to everyone who supports me. This crazy, fun, yet completely unexpected endeavor is just getting started. Here’s to another four months.

 

